Friday, 23 April 2010

Faith Fanzine/Ministry Of Sound Radio - NRK Music special

Nick Harris - Faith Fanzine/Ministry Of Sound Radio - 2 hour feature/mix by nicknrk

1st hour - selection on upfront NRK releases, classic NRK releases and some personal influences, plus "chat" with Roual Galloway

Lewis Boardman - Mist (Chris Lattner Remix) (NRK)
Ed Davenport - Curatin Call (NRK)
Nick Harris - (Turn Down) The Lights (NRK)
Gemini - Body (NRK)
Sirus - Shaman (NRK)
DJ Jes - The Visit (NRK)
St Germain - Alabama Blues (F Comm)
Speedy J - De-Orbit (Plus 8)

2nd hour - Nick Harris 60 minute mix
Estroe feat Miss Kittin - Le Flaneur (Kollectiv Turmstrasse Mix) (Connaisseur Recordings)
Brett Johnson - Missing (Eight Tracks)
Mike Shannon - Under The Radar (Rozzo Mix) (Cynosure)
Sacha Dive - Jus Groove (Tsuba)
Afefe Iku - Mirror Dance (Yoruba)
Liefko - Free Your Mind (Bearweasel Lazy Dub) (Akbal Music)
Rick Wade - Intelligence (Laid)
Nick Harris - Pony Trekkin (NRK)
Chris Lattner - Sick (Fear Of Flying)
Jerome Sydenham - Bang Me (Apotek)
Cobblestone Jazz - Chance Dub (K7)

Tuesday, 13 April 2010

Nick Harris - Tru House/Ibiza Sonica Mix

Nick Harris - Tru House Guest Mix on Ibiza Sonica by nicknrk

01. Tiger Skin - Love (Dirt Crew)
02. Still Dreaming (Soul Phiction Remix) (Freerange)
03. Nick Harris - Pony Trekkin (NRK Music)
04. Chris Lattner - Sick (Fear Of Flying)
05. Amir - Narrativity (Justin Drake remix) (NRK Music)
06. Alain Ho - Je Pense A Toi feat Marlene (Kruse & Nuernberg Remix) (Composite)
07. Massi DL - Raw Track (Cadenza

Chibuku resident debuts on NRK

Lewis Boardman is an emerging talent in the underground house scene, and his “Mist” EP is his debut release. Lewis has been learning his craft through a DJ residency at Liverpool’s uber session, Chibuku @ Circus, alongside resident Yousef, whom Lewis remixed for recently on the Renaissance label.

Lewis presents an EP of raw, back to basics, tribal house tracks, big on the groove yet keeping it interesting with some choice samples and playful automation and arrangement. Remixes come from the unstoppable Chris Lattner (Fear Of Flying/Moon Harbour) and NRK’s Nick Harris. Early support coming in from Terry Francis, Jay Tripwire and Kevin Griffiths.

Mist EP will be released on 12" vinyl at the end of April, with digital download available mid-May.

Preview - Mist (Original Mix)
Preview - Mist (Chris Lattner Remix)
Preview - Snaggle